Black Summer

It’s still summer and fashion trends are all about the colors and bright. Same goes for nail trends. Yet, black nails still seem to be a trend that defies seasons.

I’ve been wanting to try out black nails for a while, and even though it is summer, I decided to give it a go.

Some of my nails broke and I didn’t want to extend them, so I have some mini claws. Since the stiletto nails are more fragile, I decided to lay a layer of Bio Sculpture gel first for a little strength. Then I used Trump Gel for the rest of the layers. I topped it with soak off hard gel by Trump Gel.

It is a French, but at more of a diagonal “V” shape rather than a curve. I used gold holograms by Eriko Nails to line underneath the French. Instead of directly under the line, I spaced the holograms down a little further. For a few of the nails (more specifically, the mini claws), instead if lining with holograms, I put random neon holograms, by Splash, on the black French.

20130721-190401.jpg

20130721-190407.jpg

20130721-190412.jpg

I think this design would also be cute even in white or a nude.

Thanks for visiting, & remember to keep your claws modish!

Xoxo,
Stacia

Leave a Reply

